In an era of modern entertainment, watching TV is cheered to do at home and school thanks to its benefits in providing children with a wide range of knowledge. While I agree that children can get productively studied through television, I also think this tendency has some drawbacks.

On the one hand, kids can easily understand knowledge and have an effective acquisition by watching many engaging online platforms on TV like Youtube Kids or Netflix. Specifically, there are plenty of useful and valuable videos relating to educated purposes created for children only. Besides, keeping an eye on TV can also assess children’s curiosity, making them want to know more about things surrounding them. Furthermore, at the age that is still relatively young, children perhaps improve and practice the ability of perception promptly.

On the other hand, not all of the programs that are screened on television are helpful. These days, many uneducated videos are aired, so watching those videos frequently is too dangerous as it may bring negative thoughts or even indecent insights leading to having bad personalities to children. Moreover, watching TV both at home and school can distract kids, causing an awful influence on their studies like low academic grades and health like eye strains when looking at the TV too much. Therefore, instead of watching TV, children may participate in recreational activities like playing sports, which creates physical movement and makes them feel good because their bodies produce endorphins. Therefore, their learning efficiency and concentration will be developed.

In conclusion, watching TV is not faulty but needs stricter observation and supervision to control the time and the content of videos for children at home and school.