Some people believe that children leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, owing to the cut-throat completion, every parent wants their child to excel in education. While some parents believe that students should utilize their leisure time on educational activities, others argue that it will increase mental stress (pressure) on children. However, I opine that students should spend their unoccupied time inculcating different skills to wear off their pressure from studies.

On the one hand, some people believe that spending leisure time on an educational activity will enhance their children's comprehensive and theoretical knowledge about a subject. For example, watching an instructional (educational) video about gravity by Newton or solving puzzles on chemical reactions will aid in the overall development of a domain but suppressing the mind's ability on creative arts. Moreover, by living a monotonous life, the child eventually will lose interest in studies. Hence, to keep the child focused, relaxed and determined (strong-minded) to transcend in studies extracurricular activities have to become a part of life.

On the other hand, others opine that every child is born with talents. Thus, developing the overall outlook and skills should be the target of today’s educational system. In today's educational system pupil spent their whole day at school and they feel tired after returning home if they have the additional stress of working on study related skills. Consequently, with time this will somehow lead them away from their talents and their capacity for innovation will deplete with time.

To conclude, I would like to say that although comprehensive knowledge is wanted to excel in professional life, if not balanced with other leisure activities might lead to an output to generate fewer talents and under high pressure of the competitive world.