Recent decades have witnessed that more and more children of today's world are largely rely on video games to spend their free time.It is argued by some people that all the entertainment activities should be based on educational motives.I disagree with this statement and the pros and cons will be discussed in this essay.

In general, today's modern world provides a wide range of oppourtunities for young children to pass time effectively.Art and craft,martial arts, do it yourself activities could be some of those varities to encourage youngsters for motivating them to be independent while enjoying free time.Leisure times are meant to deviate children from study for sometimes and preparing them for to focus again on classroom lessons.Physical activities are important for children to grow physically and mentally.If It is again be forced to be study related during leisure time that would be a complete disaster for students.For example, teaching algebra or abacus in play time may not give rise to positive results.This could end up in hating the subjects.

On the other hand, fun learning might be possible solution for slow learners or less motivated students.For those who lack interest in learning could be encouraged to study by playful pedagogical methods.For mentally challenged pupil all the class hours are free periods.To help them get rid of their difficulties learning while playing might be a great option. However for normal children leisure time must be spent for playing games and sports.

In conclusion, leisure activities collaborated with education may be essential for some gifted children.However In my opinion entertainment activities must be fun and should not be combined with education.