Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

Children find different ways to indulge themselves for leisure activities. some young children play outdoor games while others find online and computer games more entertaining. however, is it more recommendable for them to take up activities that will eventually help them in their studies? In my opinion, striking a right balance between educational and recreational activity for free time will be the ideal.

To begin with, children should primarily look for purpose in their play time to build healthy habits which might contribute to their education in some way.It goes without saying that many educational applications on the android which have online games are customised to help children in learning useful skills. For examples, apps such as Livemocha and Italki teach students different minute elements of a foreign language while providing with the thrill they want at the same time. Moreover, they develop vital skills which enable them to build responses in real quick time as there is time constraint on the game to whcih he should comply. As a result, they can time themselves better in a test, perform well under pressure and have a sense of competition. By playing with someone from another country in real-time, they can broaden their perspective of the world and learn about the arts, culture, and music which can be a quite educating experience.

However, children also need to do activities that make them feel relaxed and entertained. Sometimes, playing games like ludo and a car race on a computer is permissible because they might find more fun in these activities. while they might not seem to contribute directly in imparting knowledge, children can develop essential qualities like improved eye-hand coordination and build interest for sports later in their life. What's more, playing sports in spare time is a good exercise which can help students become alert at studies.

Overall, taking part in both activities that make them enjoy themselves and more knowledgeable is equally important for the well-being of young people. They should, however, stay smart and keep from overdoing either one of them.