Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school. Do you agree or disagree?

The skill of managing money appears easy to acquire, but in practise, it has many details which are necessary to learn. I agree that related training should commence from early ages, believing this ability gives children a real insight into adult’s decisions and help them understand the notion of priorities.

Firstly, Having known the principle of money management, children are able to comprehend better adult’s decision. In disadvantaged areas, for example, parents may not afford to buy various toys for their offspring. In fact, if children are thought in schools how parents should deal with their limited income, they will better understand why parents may refuse their demands. Therefore, the presence of such courses in the school curriculum could help schoolchildren gain a better understanding of the process of decision making.

Secondly, I assume that one practical and effective method to teach how to sort out priorities is the skill of money management. In fact, when children wanted to spend their allowance sensibly, they would find out that setting priorities is essential. Indeed, it is imperative that children get acquainted with setting priorities from early ages and through teaching the basic of managing the money they will get familiar with the notion of priority.

To conclude, educators should take notice of the significance of money management and consider the corresponding courses for schoolchildren. As noted above, acquiring this skill gives children the chance to get acquainted with the process of decision making. Furthermore, this essay discussed how teaching financial management will make children aware of the importance of priorities.