Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to succeed at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some individuals that homework must not be provided regularly to pupils, whilst their counterparts assert that it should be given on a regular basis to make them successful and to perform better at school. In my opinion, I believe that, while homework is essential for the studies, but it must not be tedious to complete.

To begin with, there are two main reasons why schoolwork should be excluded. First and foremost, it always put an extra burden on the student. To be more specific, children have a limited time after returning from school, which is insufficient for them to study all subjects. Owing to this, they have to make an extra effort to complete the work and consequently become a bookworm. Scholars of India for instance, have been enrolled in different tuition classes by their parents, for additional study on weaker subject areas, which subsequently adds pressure on their minds. Moreover, they could not manage their time well, to engage themselves in outdoor activities. Hence, it will impact negatively on their health as well as relationships with peers and family.

However, homework is beneficial for the wholesome development of students. Firstly, they will stay connected with their syllabus. The regular homework can not only improve the performance in class but also help in revision for exams. Secondly, daily schoolwork sometimes included in final grades, which will be efficient for pupils. For illustration, some home assignments are included in the internal assessment of a student, which will eventually improve their grade points in final examinations. Nevertheless, the practice of giving everyday homework to students has some undeniable benefits.

It is my considered opinion that home assignments play a pivotal role in studies. Therefore, homework should be given daily but according to the student's capacity to accomplish it.

To conclude, although homework is important for better performance in school, yet it should be given as per their needs so that it cannot be stressful for them.