Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Undoubtedly, parenting holds a crucial significance when it comes to fostering children's over all growth. The issue is not entirely straight forward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. In this essay, the debate will be discussed and given a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the idea that children should spend all their free time with families, cite various benefits it can bring to a child. Firstly, perhaps the most important and inevitable factor is parental guidance. Parent's provide one on one guidance to their children to help them to improve their academic score, while facilitating anti-anxiety meditation tips to overcome exams fear. Secondly, parents cultivate and harness the moral and ethical values into the children's behaviour, although these values are rare to be found especially in Schools. Thirdly, Parents avoid the possibility of getting their children become a victim of bullying or truancy while instances like these are still quite prevalent in school.

However, opponents seems to have a different view as they feel that schooling is quintessential for children's. It removes the fear of speaking from children especially from the introverts as it encourages them to speak up in front of the whole school and it can create a fierce competitive environment between students in school to accomplish better academic results. For instance, a study by the IMF shows that 60 to 70% of the students participate in cross-cultural competition at state level.

Secondly, Pupils should be encouraged to participate in after school activities linked to their interests which can lead to a better career progression and good job prospects.

Overall, it seems that a proper combination of parent's guidance and schooling activities under healthy environment and proper supervision can shape the future prospects of the children.