Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers Others think that it s depends on the attitude of the students Discuss both views and give your opinion

Undoubtedly, academic success of a student depends on various different factors. Some people argue that a good teacher is more crucial while the others believe the attitude of the student is most important. In my opinion, an excellent teacher is a must to make a student success, than how a student thinks on his studies.

Impact of a good teacher on a student’s educational journey spans in numerous ways. Because, a good teacher can identify a child’s strengths and weaknesses and follow up them to fulfill gaps paying special attention. Moreover, mental stability is crucial even for an excellent student on continuing the performance, where a teacher can easily detect and help if a student is suffering from a personal problem that may hurt his academic activities. There are many examples where educators have illustrated success stories of well achievers just due to kind directions of a teacher who have met them in school life.

On the other hand, attitude of a student also influences on academic performance. Because, it is a student’s responsibility and willingness to follow the path that showed by a teacher. In fact, control is in student’s hand to put effort and time towards the studies. For example, while a teacher can provide extra exercises on topic that a student lags performance, unless the student practices them, the teacher may not be able to see a success. Therefore, student willingness also plays a critical role in the level of the achievement.

In overall, both a good teacher and student’s attitude almost equally contribute towards a high academic performance of a student. However, in my opinion, high attitude alone can’t make a student well achieved, while a good teacher can even make a low attitude student a success. Therefore, the presence of a good teacher is a must than the attitude of the student which can be uplifted by a good teacher.