Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that the experience of an individual is one of the major criteria for an employer to run a successful business. According to some people, well-established candidates are essential for a company. However, others feel youngsters can do the same amount of work in less time with a great end result. I feel that the success of a company is based on the comprehensive support of both young and old employees. In the following paragraphs, let me walk you through the arguments from both sides and conclude with my opinion.

On the one hand, some people believe that senior employees are the backbone of an employer. First and foremost, they feel that the elder workers have vast experience and thorough knowledge in the field that they work, which most of the times helps the employers to overcome the unexpected crisis. In addition to this, they think that these candidates can play as a trainer for a fresher and mentor them when the fresh candidates require help for completing difficult tasks. Overall, the old employees can be more supportive of a firm to sustain in the market in the long run.

On the other hand, another group of people believes that young aspirants are more productive and can provide various benefits for the employer. In other words, they feel that young employees are enthusiastic and always prepared for new challenges. A recent survey by the MBA students of IIM, for instance, shows that the employees aged between 25 and 35, have a better productive percentage and spent less time to complete a project than the employees above 35 years of age. This clearly shows the significance and contribution of the young workers for the employer. However, I feel that experienced candidates are a great resource for a company and if they work along with the youngsters, they can elevate their company's profile to the topmost level.

In conclusion, though the people have a different opinion about the contribution by the young and old employees for their employer, I feel the real success can be achieved in this competitive world only with the aid of both young and elderly employees.