Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People more than 60 or more are considered as Senior citizens and given alot of priviledges which young and adults are unable to receive. There can be certainly many reasons why most of the countries ask people who are above 60 to retire and rest because body becomes weak at this age. In my opinion, It is good for person above 60 to get retirement at this point and focus on their health which helps them to live longer.

People, these days are relying on their memories to work on intricated tasks which deprives with the age. Moreover in fields like medical, engineering, astronomy and etc., we need people who has sharp memory to excel in these fields and aids to formulate new ways of doing things. For example, Technologies like web application development, is on rapid change i.e there are the different tools in market which after a few years becomes deprecated so we need yound and dynamic people to be a part of these sectors to thrive on success.

However, If we do have experience people in the sectors like medical, engineering , telecommunication and etc. , supports the system in much reliable and professional way. They can predict the unforeseen events before it can happen which may saves millions-of-dollar. But with the advent of technology, the tools and elementary knowledge are getting broader which with certain techniques can be well understand amd memorize thoroughly and it requires new brain to become an expert in lesser time.

In conclusion, the employment should be allowed till the age of 60 so that people can enjoy their rest of the life with friends and family. The convoluted works which needs more research should be assigned to young trained people so that they can perform their task with newly created or formulated technologies. By teaching computers, we can give rest to our older generation.