Some people believe that employment over the age of 60 is not right and creates lots of problems. So people should retire after 60 and not work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is believed that people who are above 60 should not continue working at any conditions. this essay totally agrees with this statement because old people do not work as good as when they are young and they are easier to get abused at work.

The age of 60 and above is proved to make workers less effective when they wish to keep their career going. this is to say, when people reach this point in their life, they cannot maintain the same amount of energy and stamina to work effectively. Therefore, they will definitely fail to offer good productivity to their recruiters. For example, a study in 2010 indicated that over 40 percent of medical surgery complications in Vietnam were caused by professional surgeons who were above 60 at the time of the study.

Another reason that people should stop working when they get over 60 is that they are more likely to become victims of discrimination at work. this is because these people usually cannot be able to establish a good relationship with younger colleagues due to the difference in habits and traditions between generations. this will lead to aged people getting isolated and discriminated by the younger workers. For instance, a survey in Ho Chi Minh City shows that a large number of office workers above 60 are often ignored when they try to communicate with the younger coworkers.

In conclusion, it is highly recommended that people with the age of 60 or above should fully retire and not engage in any types of work because they cannot contribute much to their employer and they are more like to get resented in the work environment.