Some people believe eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. Whats your opinion?

It is the opinion of some people that in the near future, artificially intelligent robots might take over all the jobs performed by humans. While I agree that machines may eventually do a maximum number of occupations, it is unlikely that they will take over each and every one of them, especially those that require emotional intelligence. This essay will discuss why humans will be replaced in almost all jobs that do not involve human emotions.

In my opinion, robots will easily be able to do jobs that do not need high level of skill sets or are not complex in nature. Unlike human labour, robots are far more efficient and swift and are less likely to make errors while performing tasks. For example, Companies these days use sophisticated computer software to make complex mathematical calculations or conduct market analyses. Another example would be the advance technology used for farming that eliminates the need for farmers to physically plough land or cut crops. For these reasons, human dependence on artificial intelligence will continue to grow at a fast pace.

Conversely, there are some jobs that can be done exclusively by humans because robots can never develop the capacity to express or understand emotions. Some fields like counselling therapy, social work, medicine, etc. need a deep understanding of feelings of people and a high emotional involvement. A robot for example can probably store in its memory the theory of Sigmund Freud, a well-known psychoanalyst, but would never be able to apply the same in a practice. Humans will always retain certain jobs no matter how developed machines become.

Artificially intelligent robots are likely to take over a vast variety of occupations. Unskilled labour will eventually be done by

robots; however, sophisticated jobs that require human specific skills will always be in existence. Ultimately, we will see machines take over a majority of the human work force.