Some people believe that face to face communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

communication is a crucial and routine activity followed by all. communication, either verbal or written has its importance, but it is the belief of many that a face to face communication is always more effective compared to its written form and I certainly agree with this notion. this essay will further discuss why talking to a person is more powerful then texting them.

Firstly, having a conversation with a person face to face is pristine, concise and has merits over the other form of communication. when two individuals or a group of people have a discussion, they can see the expression and watch the tone of voice used by another person, which eliminates the chances of misunderstanding. Often a written text or a document can be interpreted differently by people and cause dispute which could be avoided in a verbal conduit. Also, making a phone call instead and having a straight conversation rather than beating around the bush on text message is another advantage of having direct communication.

Secondly, effective communication is required for the betterment of society, socially and economically. Indeed, a bunch of stapled papers are needed to run the world economically, but for the warmth of human companionship, it is essential to meet a person and share a talk with them about their day to day life. For example, after a long tiring day of work, it is very comforting to reach out to your spouse and talk about your day rather than receiving a love note.

In conclusion, face to face communication must be preferred over written communication when it tends to leave a mark on a person socially, whereas, written notification is useful only to bound laws and make rules.