Some people believe that the government should pay for and offer housing to people who lost their homes or cannot afford them. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion. Use specific reasons and examples to support it.

Everyone desire for house and other necessities of life but some people are not enough lucky to afford the house for themselves and family. Question arises whether homeless people should remain be without house or government agency should take care about the accommodation requirements of citizens. I firmly believe that it is the responsibility of government to provide house to people who are unable to make.

It is general perception that every government provides different services such as health, education, transportation, pension, a place to live etc. Though all services are important for citizens, dwelling is most basic and necessary for everyone for various reasons. Firstly, house not provides the place to live but also create social surrounding required to live life peacefully. In every country, people live in group which creates the conducive environment for people and family to live life together and joyful. For example I have been living in society for last 15 years and made so many friends which helped me to enjoy the life. Secondly, people wants security in the life and having house provides the utmost security in the life. People having house do not need to move to different place and feel secure for their life.

One of the Government priorities is to help the people to meet the basic demand and provide opportunities to improve status of life. In the absence of basic necessities like food, house, cloth etc. people suffer invariably and sometimes die. For example, in African countries, people live in shady house and heavily suffer from cyclone, various diseases etc.

To conclude, government job is to take care of the people in various ways and provide required facility for living the life. Housing is one of them and provides security and favorable surrounding to citizens.