Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are divided on whether they should accept bad situations or try to improve them. From my perspective, people ought to make efforts to improve uneasy status.

On the one hand, individuals can learn valuable life lessons when they approve of difficult circumstances. For instance, an employee who has a low income would understand the value of money. Then, he can gain money management skills and acquire financial stability. However, the benefits of accepting harsh circumstances is usually limited to the individuals only rather than the whole community. For example, if the employee wanted to advice his friends facing the same hardships, they are not likely to adhere to it deeply as he is no more well-off than them and consequently does not have a strong impression on them.

On the other hand, individuals who improve difficult situations gain better life quality. For example, the employee who works hard and is determined to escape poverty could become successful. Thus, his living standards and that of his family would be improved significantly. Also, if the person does not succeed, his efforts are laudable and would inspire people around him. For example, if an individual takes action to improve his life, others living in the same community would feel emotions, whether they are guilt or admiration. Therefore, the community would become better gradually from a poor neighborhood to a middle class one.

To conclude, the person who accepts negative circumstances can gain intangible merits, however, these valuable knowledge is restricted to him only while the public are usually unaware of them. On the contrary, the person who makes progress to enhance predicaments would benefit both himself and the community.