Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

It is often said that the same teacher should follow pupils from starting the first day of school life, whereas others seem prefer to have new teachers in a different year. I can therefore only partly agree with this view and will give my reasons below.

Teachers are extremely vital to the pupils' life, the influence is not only covered the academic area but also the daily life. It is undeniable that sometimes teachers say one time is better than parents say ten times. Firstly, teachers paid an essential role to observe and monitor the development progress of each pupil, as they spend more time in school than at home, thus the deeply bonding have been created between them. Moreover, pupils tend to seek help from teachers when something happened that they are unable to handle by themselves. Perhaps my younger son would be the best example of this, he seldom talks to me about his school life, if he wants to share the highs and lows of daily life, he will immediately contact his primary school teacher who was accompanied him for six years school life.

On the other hand, different teachers have different teaching style, some pupils may benefit more from it, in particular, the one with higher intelligence quotient. Furthermore, teachers keep changing in a different year, means that have a brand-new start to different pupils, just like say goodbye to the last academic year and say hi cheerfully to the next beginning.

In conclusion, while pupils are attracted by different teachers each year, the long-term relationship of the same teachers should not be ignored.