In some schools, students must study music and learn to play a musical instrument. In other schools, studying music may not be required or there may be no music classes at all. Do you think all students should have to study music? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

People's opinions differ as to whether or not schools should be provided music lessons and pupils should learn to play musical instrument compulsory. I completely agree with this aspect of education, and will give my reasons below.

First of all, music has the power to unite and connect people, in the stressful school life, I do think that music is a vital media to help pupils to release their excessive pressure and express their emotions through musical instrument. In addition, during the study of different history of music writers, pupils can benefit more than what they think. For instance, they would build up a positive thinking from the story of classical music writer Benethon, he overcomes his weaknesses and beomes a huge successful music writer.

Secondly, more music is listened, more spiritual health will have. According to the psycholgical research, you may feel relaxing and happy when you listened to music, thus more good cells in your body will be established. Moreover, more confident also developed through practising a musical instruments. Perhaps my son would be a good example, I witnessed his changes sigificantly before and after he started to learn a Oboe. Before he learned a Oboe, he is a shy and speakless boy, however after learning Oboe, he became more enthusiastic, confident and talkative. I can see the magical power of music to change someone's mind.

In conclusion, music lesson and learn to play a musical instrument is essential in school life, I think schools principles should have to enforce them in schools