Some people think that the purpose of TV news programs is to entertain viewers. Others believe that news programs should be educational and informative. What do you think the purpose of TV news programs is? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

It is true that there are a plethora of TV channel and TV programs for watching. Some people opine that the coming programs should be relaxed, whereas others argue that it should be educational and informative. I think both criteria are important to be included.

On the one hand, people are busy on their working life nowadays, when they arrive home after an exhausting day, they tend to watch some relaxing, funny and mindness TV programs to release the numerous stress from work. Perhaps, my husband would be a good example, the first thing he do when he comes back home, is to turn on the TV and watch the interesting TV programs for a while, he feels that he can escape from a real life and his mind was refreshed after that.

On the other hand, I believe that the educational TV programs are essential, especially for children and teenagers. It is because kids and teenagers are spend more time on watching TV every day, the positive and enthusiastic messages can be developed effectively to them through the educational TV programs. Thus, the positive mind and good personality can be constructed easily also. Moreover, children and teenagers can wider their knowledge through different kinds of informative TV programs, such as discovery channel, historial programs, cultural programs.

In conclusion, I do think that the entertain TV programs and educational and informative TV programs are both vital to our daily life to suit different audience. Different TV programs have their value to survive.