Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

These days lot of people are moving to big cities be it in search of better life or for more employment opportunities. While some are of opinion that the life is getting difficult, others think that it is easy to live in cities. In this essay I will discuss both the points and also present my own opinion.

There are some drawbacks of living in cities. First of all, the amount of pollution in cities is always higher in cities when compared to small towns/villages. Due to large number of industries and vehicles the air and sound pollution is more. For example as large number of people travelling from work to home uses their own vehicles or public transport which causes both air and noise pollution.Secondly, there is lot of competition for each job application which also makes the chances of getting the job little difficult in cities when compared to towns. Therefore, these are the few things which makes life in a city little challenging.

On the other hand, some people believe that life in cities is easier. There are many pros of city life such as access to better hospitals, good schools and colleges, more employment opportunities. And also the amount of money paid as wages/salaries is also high when compared to towns. For instance, a person working in an hospital in city earns good when compared to a doctor practicing in a town. Furthermore there are many shopping malls, theaters for entertainment and a large number of restaurants with different cuisines in large city. So the life in a city is easier and entertaining.

After weighing pros and cons of city life, I would conclude that life in a city is easier with better access to good schools and hospitals with a lot of places of entertainment.