Some people believe that managers are responsible for the organization’s success, while others think various features of the organization play a vital role in it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.”

A section of society argue that the managers contribute significantly to the successful growth of an organization. However, there are others who believe that it is not only the managers, but other factors within the organization that lead to successful results. In my opinion, while I agree that managers are crucial, they are not the be all and end all. The overall culture of the organization amalgamated with other factors gives relatively better success.

First and foremost , the vision and culture of the organization play a crucial role in its success.A company with a very strong ethos attracts like-minded employees. A recent study reveals that the percentage of retention of workforce is relatively higher in organizations such as Google,Wipro and Amazon where the focus is on employees. For instance, workers need to be cared and valued for their skills.In addition to fair promotion policies and deserving pay, employees seek opportunities and chances for self-growth.This in turn, reflects on the organization’s success as they feel a sense of ownership and contribute more.

However, the role of a manager cannot be completely denied given the responsible position one is placed in. Successful managers possess the ability to delegate according to the skill sets of employess.This enbles them to contribute effectively, thereby increasing the chances of success.Furthermore,empathizing and empowering the team also has a role to play in successful organizations.On the contrary, some mangers lack commitment and they maybe partial towards their peers.Consequently, the climate of the organization is affected with petty politics thereby creating a disruption among workers.

To conclude,although managers contribute to the overall development of an organization,there are several other factors leading to the success of the organization