Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women.

What is your opinion?

There seems to be a division of opinion amongst folks, where discrete stipulated individuals are under the impression that both the males and females are capable of carrying out the uniform amount of labour. In contrast, the other half presumes that the fairer sex can only toil to a certain extent. I am not in favour of such patriarchal and old-school inferences. This essay will support my statement.

Human beings are evolving themselves. In the day’s bygone, women were portrayed to only influence the fort while male counterparts were habitual to embark to scavenge for food and necessities. As the years rolled by, the fairer sex began dictating equal opportunities to portray their varied skill set which they possessed. Eventually, it became imminent that no work was limited to a single-gender. For example, people are of the impression that physical labour was equivalent to strength; however, females have proved so otherwise.

Another key point I can put my fingers on is that, as the clock has turned, both the genders have swapped numerous job roles which were mistaken to not being ‘women-centric’ or ‘men-centric’. Besides, several high-profile positions were deemed unfit & incapable for a feminine mind. Though, over the years, innumerable women have been running successful companies and more so, protecting the nation. As an illustration, Ms Indra Nooyi had been CEO of PepsiCo for an astonishing 12 years.

Given these points, it has been proven time and again that, females can compete with men and in some instances, outshine them.