Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. What do you think? What other factors contribute to happiness?

Considering the current scenerio, it is commonly believed that for enhancing mental wellness, wealth is one of the most important factor. Money is an essential part of our day to day lives. But in my opinion, one can be content without much money.

Undoubtedly, these days being rich is commonly considered as being happy, which is rather untrue. Wealth cannot create happiness from within. Emotions are much more important than money. People should be content with what they have with themselves rather than being upset over not being wealthy, because if they are satisfied with their lives then it is very easy to maintain a happy lifestyle and to grow further as well.

Furthermore, mental stability is also an essential factor in determining happiness. If a person is not in a good mental state than no amount of money and riches will make him happy. For example, is a person is clinically depressed than it is very difficult for him achieve any level of happiness in his life without getting special medical attention. That person is always going to feel miserable even if he is the richest person in the entire world. So, mental stability is crucial for being happy rather than the amount of money in the bank account. Along with the stability of mind, another factor which can influence a person's happiness is his social life. Having strong emotional bonds with family and friends can have a major impact on the level of contentment.

Conclusively, money is an essential part of life but to achieve true joy in life mental stability and strong social bonds are necessary as they can have more impact on a person's happiness than wealth.