Some people believe that the most effective way to tackle industrial pollution is to tax factories generating it. Others say there are alternatives to handle it. Discuss both sides and provide your opinion.

Factories that produced an excessive amount of industrial waste, should be charged with higher taxes as it pollutes environment thought by some individuals. Whereas, others opine there are more suitable ways to overcome this issue. In my opinion, although other measures could successful still higher tax is the best option to control the situation.

Firstly, industries such as leathers and garments produced a large amount of chemical waste, which not only contaminates the air but also pollutes the water and soil. Moreover, these production plants disposal procedure is horrible, as a result, contamination level increases. One effective solution to this problem is to impose a higher tariff on these industries because by doing this they would more likely to be careful and will try to minimize the pollution. For example, the government of Bangladesh charged a higher tax on leather industries a few years ago and now they are extra conscious waste disposal as paying a large sum of money reduces their profit.

On the other hand, several people consider there are other methods that could be helpful and raising awareness is one of them. If the government could educate these factory owners about the devasting effect of pollution, it could be useful. Another option could encourage companies to use environmentally friendly products. For instance, the best alternative of chemical dies is vegetable die, thus, promoting vegetable die would be beneficial. Even though these could be an option, However, it might not necessarily work as people are hard to convince. Clearly, higher tax is the superior procedure.

In conclusion, some individual considers imposing higher taxes on industries that produce a shocking amount of pollution is a great way to solve pollution issues, while, others disagree. In my opinion, higher tax is superior because it will force them to minimize pollution as it decreases profits.