At present, technology has been infiltrated in essential parts of daily life. It is hard to imagine about life without technology. Technology has been an important factor in our lives in every ages. Children is one of those who have to spend their lives with technology. In these days, lots of children own the gadgets in order to assist their lives and entertaining themselves as well. However, there are a conflict nowadays about spending the time with these gadgets. Some says that parents should set the time limit for technology as a relaxation; for instance, watching television and playing computer games and let their own children do something else such as reading books while others say that we do not have to. In my opinion, parents should limit the children’s time to watch television and playing games with overabundant reasons.

Even though watching television and playing games provide some benefits for them as the entertainment and education, spending time on these things too much might affects the health. One of those issues is that spending time too much on the television affects the eyesight and obesity. Lots of research findings nowadays claim that prolonged television watching television provides the high risk of developing obesity and diabetes. Furthermore, the ray from the television screen provides the deleterious effects to the eyesight. The detrimental effects to health of the children is considered as one of the reasons why parents should limit the time watching television and playing computer games.

Not only watching the television and playing computer games affect the health, but it also provides the negative effects of the behavior. Watching too much television and playing computer games affect the responsibility, the routine, and else more. Playing games and watching television for long term provide the addictive behavior of the children. Since children develop the addictive behavior of watching television and playing games, it will become disturb to the activities and duties, such as doing homework, playing sports, rehearse music, and else more. For worse case, it leads to the bad behavior of becoming the irresponsible person.

Notwithstanding it is the fact that children can gain knowledge from watching television and playing computer games, watching and playing without the limitation turn these things to be negative instead. If gaining knowledge and entertaining are the reasons why children should watch television and play computer games, there are alternative ways that provide these positive outcome as well. One of those alternative ways is to read the books. Reading books is another good way of gaining knowledge and entertaining. Reading books can get the knowledge from the content that they have read, the writing styles, and else more. Some might say that children can gain knowledge through the internet; however, spending a lot of time still affects to health as aforementioned. Therefore, these are the reasons why parents should limit time watching television and playing computer games and encourage children to read the books.

All in all, these aforementioned reasons clearly support why parents should set the time limit of watching television and playing games and encourage students to read books. Additionally, in order to control their children by providing little time watching television and playing computer games, parents should provide the constructive reasons why parents have to. Providing reasons makes children understand the reason and make them feel that they are not forced to do.