Some people believe that people should follow common manners of dining and greeting when following visiting foreign countries. Do you agree with this view.

A lion’s share of society thinks that individuals should follow good table manner while eating and meeting people particularly when exploring overseas nations, however the rest go averse it. I am completely accord with this above statement. The following paragraphs would highlight my personal perspective with an apt examples.

To embark, I see eye to eye with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost, good manners alway makes for good impression as culinary habits and cultures are different in each nations. Hence, it can be very helpful to know how people abroad expect them to behave in public and having basic understanding of culture and eating habits can help avoid awkward misunderstandings for people. To exemplify it, in many western countries people used fork and knife while dining-out while most South Asian continents people used traditional method of eating with their bare hands.

Furthermore, while exploring overseas learning basic rules and gesture of that country does not take much efforts as implementing them in practice will rewarding as it touches every aspects of life. Consequently, one should respect culture and traditions of foreign nations in order to be accepted in too that environment and feel important part of it. For instance, in India younger one wait for older people to finish dinner before cleaning table just to show politeness toward seniors and feel proud of their rich culture and tradition.

To sum up, while exploring foreign destinations, people should show some etiquette and table manners in order to be accepted as a part of their culture and traditions.