some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is commonly believed that it is only authority’s responsibility to conserve the environment, however, some people think that each individual must play their part in looking after the natural surroundings. In my opinion, I think that individual role as well as government active involvement is necessary to take care of biosphere for a better future.

On the one hand, central and state government play a major role in taking care of environment by introducing new legislation in order to mitigate environmental issues such as air and soil pollution. Government has sufficient power to control factories and impose law against the industries for making environment safer. For instance, in India, there are a strict emission norms and penalties for industries which cross emission limit and strict automotive regulation. Besides this, another prominent role government could play would be creating TV programs and adverts to educate citizens and to persuade them to care for nature. Being informed to the consequences of their activities, individuals may encourage to alter their ways, to avoid harming the environment.

On the other hand, an individual could play a significant role towards making our environment safer by not using an enormous amount of plastic in our daily life, which is a hazardous pollutant of the soil. For instance, almost every consumer uses plastic while shopping, and there is always a use and throw culture. Instead of doing this, each person could opt for eco friendly alternatives such as using paper and cloth bags instead of plastic in the supermarkets. Furthermore, an individual can help in protecting environment by opting to take public transport for commuting to the workplace instead of driving private vehicles, it not only reduces the traffic congestion but also reduce carbon dioxide emissions and saving energy for the country.

To conclude, in my view, I completely believe that everyone should join hands with the regime in conserving nature and wildlife and, therefore the government and the citizens both play a vital role in environmental protection.