Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The environment is drastically changing and its protection is the major concern. Although, Some people hold a debate on whose responsibility is it to protect the environment, government or individuals? In my opinion, both are equally responsible for saving the environment.

Firstly, Governments have different authorities and resources to keep up the balance of nature. While developing, any city, town or industry many trees are being cut down to create infra for the people who are going to live there; So the environmental departments of that area is responsible to plant more trees to compensate the green cover which they have reduced. Additionally, the development of different industries lead to pollution problem at different levels such as water, air, and noise pollution, so different measures should be taken by higher authorities to control the level of pollutants.

Secondly, the government can only manage things at bigger levels so it is the individual's responsibility to maintain the balance in the local area and remote areas. For illustration, an Indian 42 years old man from Kerala named Joseph, restored 23,000 acres of land which was turning into a desert due to deforestation, by planting thousands of trees he refurbished that land become forest again and help different animal species to live in their natural habitats. So individuals should try to plant more trees around their habitat and try to keep the city clean to minimize the pollution and maintain the balance of nature.

In conclusion, I would like to say that the Government and individuals both play a vital role in helping the environment flourish. They need to work hand in hand to create a better atmosphere for the future generations.