At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is well-known that with an increase in the rate of population, some countries have more young adults relative to the older ones such as India. Which will have both the positive and negative impacts on the nation. I would rather say that there are more benefits to this situation which I will explain in my further statements.

Firstly, I would like to discuss the disadvantages of this scenario, increase in the growth of young generation will put the burden on the government to produce more jobs, otherwise, there will be more jobless people around which can even mislead them to criminal offenses. However, the pay scale will also fall as the availability of the people in any profile will be more than required.

Secondly, looking at the positive side of the context it is clear that the young crowd is beneficial in the social and economic growth of any society. There will be more young workforce which can be used in any field and can lead to fast work rather its IT sector, Doctors or manufacturing. Moreover, as the workforce is in between 25-40 years, there will be more healthy people and medical facilities are less required. The new generation has new innovative ideas which help to discard old ideas and move forward in the race of growth and development globally.