At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

many countries will go through phases where a balance between young and old residents are out of balance. if the country's population is aging, I firmly believe that this is a starting point of a big problem. Therefore if countries have more younger people than older I am certain that it will outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, well functional society needs young and healthy individuals to fill different areas of the economy. For example different positions in the farming industry. At the time when I wast in the best years of my life, I did the candidate for a forklift driving position in the farming industry. The first thing what they asked was my age. Why is age so important? because staff members had to work long shift hours and at the same time remain razor-sharp until to next shift. Persons who were over 40 years old couldn't fit for night shifts because of different hazards which will come with aging, like longer reaction time.

Secondly, a country with a young population has fewer problems with finances. if most of the people in the country are retired then who will make money for them to pay out pensions. A good illustration of this is the current situation in japan. over half of a population is suitable for retirement. Nevertheless, most of them are still working. Moreover, japan with a high level of pensionary workers is among the highest in the world. The country won’t have enough money to pay out pensions for old people. There is not enough younger workers who would pay taxes and support retired citizens.

Taking everything into consideration, it is clearly understood that countries with a larger number of young people are more beneficial to the economy. Every healthy and functional society need’s young and sharp minds to fill different working positions. Without the young generation, many countries are struggling.