The meaning of happiness is a divergent to each and every person in the world. With that being said, some people argue that economic prosperity is a direct influence in anyone’s happiness, while others claim that different factors such as being healthy, having appropriate interpersonal relationships, socializing with others and family bonding contributes in attaining happiness. In my personal view, I believe that all these above mentioned factors are imperative in one’s well-being.

To begin with, there is no doubt that people who have reputed jobs and their own establishments live a prosperous life compared to other ordinary people. Since they are financially sound, there is no limitation for them to own comforts such as vehicles, property high-end devices etc. So people believe that accumulating of higher wealth and affordability of material comforts are the only factors that creates happiness. Unfortunately, in order to maintain a perpetual flow in their finances, they prioritize their work over the attention and care towards their loved ones. This will have dire consequence on their lives.

Nonetheless, a person who is physically and mentally sound is also considered as a happy person even though, he or she does not consider happy in terms of wealth. They may seek joy through engaging in social activities involving family and friends. For an instance, as I’m a motorcycle enthusiasts, I wish to hang-out and do activities with people who share similar interests. Such involvement has helped me to find contentment from my busy life schedule. Following this, having quality time with the family and living a healthier lifestyle engaging in sports activities and exercises rectify that, a person’s financial standing does not directly affect ones happiness even though some may seek materialistic happiness. Regardless of such vital situations, there are many possibilities that every person can live a jovial life without chasing behind money and materialistic comforts.

Given this backdrop, although money is essential to live a comfortable life, it is evident that it is not the only thing that makes people happy. Also, happiness can be relative since what makes one person happy doesn’t necessarily make others happy. So I believe that a person who is capable of maintaining a balance between both wealth and health can enjoy the life to the fullest.