Some people believe that range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between poor and rich people. Others think it is having an opposite effect.

Discuss these points of views. What is your opinion?

Although wide variety of latest technologies are creating more and more gaps between poor and wealthy individuals, However others does not believe this, in fact they they think the other way around. In my opinion, I think technologies are actually reducing the distance between the low income group and high income group.

Admittedly, there are some latest and expensive technologies are unreachable to the poorest population which eventually creates some distance between these two sides. There are instances which rich peoples are enjoying some of the benefits of the technologies which are launched recently and it is taking quiet bit of time to reach to the lower class people. This may be due to the illiteracy of the lower income group as majority of the low class peoples are not been to school. For instance, there is a new technologies has been introduced in the mobile phones called ‘NFC’ where in this is helpful in making the easy payments from our bank accounts. Since this facility is available only in the high end phones which is not affordable for poor group due to high cost.

Nevertheless, despite of above argues, I believe that the rang of technologies we have today definitely reduced the distance between poor and wealthier society groups. Across the world most of the developing nations government has taken several steps to bring the technologies to the lower low income group. There are several policies of government which would facilitate many technological advancements in the poor families. For example, in India, government has brought a policies that all the village people who are in below poorty line can open a free bank account and start using its facilities with out maintaining any balance in the account. This enables the poor people to use bank facilities like richer people.

In conclusion, Though some of them argue technologies are creating the distance between richer and poorer peoples, I strongly believe that the wide rage of technologies have in fact reduced the gaps in these peoples and it will keep reducing until all the individuals are treated as equal.