Conflicting views exist as to whether or not tutors should keep giving daily homework in schools for pupils in order to excel their study performances. Even though exercises are crucial for their study enhancement while without them youth have more time to develop social skills, my point of view is that there must be classwork instead of them.

Needless to say that exercises solved at home develop new skills for children. Striking example is that by solving them they develop self-study ability which may be beneficial for the future studies at University or other educational organization. In other words, solving or learning at home is much harder than doing it at school where you have mentor who can assist you in doing it. Hence, it is daily tasks at home that strengthen their study capability.

Notwithstanding such considerations, banning home activities given at school seems to be perfect solution for development of socializing activities of youngsters. Having more free time at home enables pupils to socialize more, therefore strengthening their networking skills. In fact, networking importance in professional career far exceed the importance of knowledge gained at school. The reason why it is so important lies in that nowadays finding jobs in market is mainly dependent on this skill. Consequently, developing this habit from younger age by canceling school homework seems as a benefit for learner’s future.

By my opinion, home exercises must be substituted with classwork which will develop teamwork skills for youngsters. Doing teamwork generates responsibility because if you failing to do your part results in team failure. Besides, by doing the classwork during class time, you will get free time after class, and thus develop social skills by socializing with others.

In conclusion, majority favors giving assignment for pupils since it enables them to excel at school subjects, others are against it since they should have free time for socializing, nevertheless, by my opinion it must be swapped with classwork where they will develop teamskills and will have free time after class since it will be held during class-time.