Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in this fast paced technological era, education is more important for children. Since last decade, there has been many changes in school curriculum, but it not stopped here. In our society many people want to add global news subject as a part of their study, while remaining saying that extra subject on curriculum list is a waste of time and money. I shall discuss about both view in coming paragraphs and give me opinion on it.

Development of the technology and advancement of human being, we, child, adult, and elder people started using internet and social media to keep up to date with globe. Adding international news as a subject at school level can be very useful for students as well as our society. For instance, this year 2020, well known virus, Corona, came from other country. If there is news subject in school then all student get well aware about this virus, but also knowledge about symptoms, precautions, what to do if get infected, where to go, these all information students can get if they have international news as their subject. On the other hand, if not this subject in their curriculum then some of then might be known about this virus. Students can learn new technology, advancement in science, different ways to solve some problems are make their life more easier and interesting to live. Some students, good at communication skill, can learn more things and become a good public speaker or news reporter at big stage. Global news can be refreshing, informative and fun subject after learning some intensive and stressful subject in schools.

On the other hand, right now all school have more than enough subject for their student to teach, international news might be felt waste of time by many people, specially by parents. Children can watch global news at home as per their convenience with their parents. Students are not more affected by global, so it is not mandatory to teach them such subject at school. Students can use this time to learn or develop new skill, or, school authority could add some physical activity course to keep children fit and health.

To conclude, International news in school curriculum is seems good but at that age of children, they are not more serious about other world. It is better to add some helpful and creative subject instead of news. Creative subject might help them to develop and get good knowledge for future development of their life.