Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views and give your opinion

Being successful at workplace is a lot of youngsters' purpose. Yet, there are various concepts among people about the most effective way of reaching this goal. Some of them argue that it is better to start work immediately after school, whereas others hold the view that getting job after tertiary education or college has more benefits. In this essay I will discuss both of the sides before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, numerous attractive reasons lie behind the choice of working after school education. One of them is being able to make money earlier than peers, which gives independence and self-esteem for the young workers. They can settle down, get married, buy car. In terms of career, they will acquire experience by practice rather than lectures. This may help them escalate on career paths quickly.

On the other hand, tertiary education has appealing job opportunities to offer for graduates. It is obvious that majority of employers take the degree diplomas into account while employing workers. Moreover, many University graduates have lucrative jobs despite of the competition for that jobs, whereas candidates who only finished school do not have such chances. In other words, if people have college or university the rate of unemployment is low.

In my opinion, the type of job should be considered before declaring that higher education is useless. In other words, professions such as a doctor, require a lot of theoretical as well as practical knowledge and cannot be acquired by someone who has only fundamental knowledge of biology.

In conclusion, both sides have strong arguments to support. However, I believe making decision on future study after school is directly related to the type of job young people want to have.