Some people believe that subjects such as art, music, drama and creative writing have a bright future. Therefore, schools should spend more time teaching these subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It has always been a long-centred debatable topic amongst parents nowadays as to which subject at school would provide a better future for their children, as well as, the school should put more focus to these curriculums. Many would argue art subjects have more benefits over science subject, which personally I do not believe any subject is more in position over the other for a better career aspiration.

Successful World leaders such as America’s ex-president Barack Obama and Microsoft office’s chief executive officer Bill Gates, demonstrated a person could be successful no matter which subject they choose at school. Barack Obama studied “Law” and Bill Gates studied “Engineering” at University, which is classified as “Art” and “Science” topic respectively.

It should never be forgotten that personal capabilities are the drivers for success. A child, with an out-going charisma, may do better on management or sales works and grow to become the managing director of a company. Another youngster who loves reading books and writing could be a successful filmmaker. Characteristic of a person drives the interests and when curiosities are shown, typically a task will be easily achieved and would grow into a great achievement.

Parents, nowadays, are over-concern and undermining a path for their kids. Children should be given the exposures at an early age to different subjects and provide the opportunity to find their own interests. In addition, they should be given time to develop their skillsets that they would accomplish high achieving results. School is a place of learning and should provide equal learning opportunity for different course.