Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance ore important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Success means a different thing for different people, it completely depends on their perspective. Therefore, success by “money + look” or “determination + hard work” is a hot topic to debate. This essay intends to explain both views. I personally inclined in favour of the latter, as I strongly believe perseverance and hard work is necessary to get succeed. It is unwise to give credit solely to the money and look.

Determination and hard work is an important prerequisite for success. First of all, the determination will give an impetus to set a goal. For example, MK Gandhi who strived to make India independent from British rule. His sole determination with proper agenda and goals helped him to get succeed.

However, not only determination work alone. But also, it has to be followed up with hard and continuous work otherwise it will be just a waste. It has been well said that “Genius is one per cent inspiration and 99 per cent, perspiration”. Take the example of Jack Ma who is a successful businessman, he has a strong determination and put a lot of sweat and toil in his business to get it to the top of the world. Money and look cannot sell any product.

Those who advocate the side which money and look can bring up success believe that good look will shoot up the confidence and in turn, they can bring up success. This is mostly in for people who chose acting as his profession. They are also in opine that entrepreneur can be successful only when they have the capital to invest in. They have faith in the dictum that money multiplies money.

To sum up, the belief that money and look can alone bring up success is unpractical. In order to be successful in life, one has to be very determined and put a lot of effort to make that happen.