Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Certain experts consider that working harder and with determination lead them to success, whereas others find wealth and personal look to be pivotal. This essay with first discuss the reasons for the former view, secondly a detailed analysis of the latter view with which I agree, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, the main reason behind the former view is development of confidence by being determinate and working diligently. As continuous involvement of any individual in the task with enthusiasm has resulted into building up of experience, the targeted job will be accomplished easily. Moreover, it would improve the humans mental capabilities. Since thoughts are the real meal of brain, firm determination of the any task would increase the capacity to think and achieve the goal. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi had helped Indian to achieve freedom only because of his firm determination and persistent work.

However, few people including me are against it because power of money and physical appearance is crucial for success. This is because, since cash is the intrinsic requirement of all, it is evident to bow down to the affluent person to satisfy the basic need of food, cloth and house to stay. In addition to this, a human being has been observed being surrendered to the appealing look of the person. For example, many interviewers are attracted to charming ladies and handsome man and select them even with low suitability of job profile.

In conclusion, although particular individuals are able to jump the mark of success with rigorous working pattern and better decision power, I firmly believe wealth and good looks being the fundamental need and human instinct to surrender, it would be the cause to hit the goal.