Some people believe that successful sports team are always those with strong & fit players. Others think that success depends on the team's mental strength. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A set of people always believes that physical fitness and strengths are the key points to wining performance and others opine that the victories are associated with the intelligence level. In my opinion, both physical fitness and mental heath are important in the sports. This essay will elaborate both the views and render my opinion.

To begin with, sports like football or basketball require tremendous amount of stamina and endurance. The muscular team standing in front of creates a fear on the opponent team and this winds half the game. Additionally, the players' toughness enables them to stand like a strong wall on the battlefield for the entire duration of the match. For example, I have always been impressed with the sturdy physiques of the 6 feet NBA players. Similarly, Solo games like running if played in form of relays,taller and stronger players have advantageous benefits. Thus, Physical fitness plays a vital role in the sports.

Nonetheless, mental abilities have significant importance in sports. Nowadays, all the sportsmen have started taking mental strength development training along with the diet programs and workouts in the gym. For an instance, during an exciting cricket match, coordination between and a batsman and the runner is the most important factor and it can happen only with concentration which requires great focus. Likewise, the fielding team requires synchronization in order to to make attempt to get them out. Decision of changing baller is taken under pressure and requires a great decision making skill, where better intelligence quotient is necessary.Imagine a situation where one run required of one ball and all the burden is on the brain of the batsman than his strength.

To conclude, the sports persons are unique than the commoners and they are always trained hard physically and mentally to achieve great success.