Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school

Although it is sometimes thought that children learning at home contribute greatly to their development, others believe that teaching children at school is more paramount. In my opinion, children attending school will have an excellent performance in their academics since they have access to school teaching aids.

On the one hand, supporters of the first view say that home is the best place for children's development owing to the fact that a tailored teaching methods are used to educate them. In other words, learning at home ensure that only their specific area of need are taught and based on their coping ability. For example, because of my daughter's poor handwriting, I teach her with handwriting notebook at home so as to make it more legible whereas at school it was believed that her level is beyond using that kind of notebook. If children are taught at home, they understand better because areas of their deficiencies will be dealt with.

On the other hand, those with contrasting view opine that it is important for pupils to go to school owning to the fact that schools are equipped with different learning facilities and I agree. This is because school have the funds to acquire professional teachers, computers, sports equipment which are not available at home. Professional teachers are employed in schools because they know the rudiments of teaching, including how to identify area of weakness and strength of the students, and the best method of tackling them. For instance, all teachers in my former elementary school had Bachelors of education in their various field. As a result, the pupil usually comes out with flying colors in their final examination.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I believe attending school by children is the best because of the availability of several teaching materials.