some people think money used for space explorations not worth it. They also believe that the can be channeled into other uses. to what extent do agree or disagree

Some individuals believe that funding the exploration of space is worthless and that it can be used for more important things. I completely agree as it does not directly impact lives and the resources can be used to make people's lives more comfortable.

To begin with, the first major reason why the money spent on space exploration does not worth it is that its impacts can not felt directly by the people. This is because it is only the elite that knows it importance and usefulness while the majority see the move as going too extreme since they are yet to explored the whole earth. For example, developing countries believe it is an elephant project and do not dare near it as their citizens will ask if it will bring food to their table or solve their enormous problems. As a result, more people are revolting against it.

Another reason is that the financial resources meant for it should be used to provide a more comfortable life for the people through creation of jobs. At present, unemployment rates are soaring high daily and people are looking up to the government to generate jobs for the people and spending more on abstract project . For example, 65% of Nigerian youths are unemployed and the government is making every effort to create jobs in order to make people live a worthy life. If government should embark on space exploration that will cost billions of dollars, there will be stiff opposition from them because what is paramount to them is job creation.

In conclusion, I completely agree that exploring the space amount to a waste of valuable resources which can be used for more germane thing as it does not have a direct positive effect on people's lives and does not solve their immediate needs.