Some people feel that entertainers (e.g film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree.

Which other types of job should be highly paid

Nowadays, high salaries paid to entertainers have become a major topic of discussion. It is often thought that celebrities {Athletes, footballers, musicians, film actors) earn excessive income. I disagree that their income is too much since their job are not pensionable and have shorter year of service.

The major reason why the salary paid to entertainers commensurate with their job is that they do not receive any pension after announcing their retirement. Unlike other professions, whatever they earn during their active service, is what they will have to spend for the rest of their life. How they live after they have retired depend on how they are able to manage their financial resources. At present, most of them that live an extravagant lifestyle are bankrupt namely MC hammer (American rapper) , Mike Tyson(boxing champion) Eboue (professional footballer), etc.

Another obvious reason is that they only receive that high wages for a short period of time. In order words, they are only relevant for a short period of time and it is during this period that they earn the excessive salary. Meanwhile, they are grossly affected by age and injuries which put them off the screen and bring an end to their career and money most times. For example, Michael Jordan, the basketballer is no more relevant, because old age has truncated his career so he cannot play again. Therefore, if entertainers are paid a small salary, they will be poor and not ready to put in their best when they are active

However, they are other professionals that should receive huge benefits too because of their training and nature of their job. For instance, doctors undergo an extensive training in order to be a professional and saves people's life. In addition, they are called to duty in emergencies or an outbreak of epidemic such as cholera, Ebola, etc.

In conclusion, I disagree that money paid to those that entertainers are too much as there is no pay after retirement. Also,Doctors should not be left out in the list of highly paid people.