Many people try to look younger than their age. Why do you people do this? What are the consequences of this?

Nowadays, several individuals do not want to look aged but younger always. Although there are several reasons responsible for this trend, it is not without its negative effects which include loss of life and cancer of the body.

To begin with, there are, of course, numerous reasons why people want to look young always irrespective of their age. The first reason is fashion trend. It has now become a fashionable thing among people that are old to want to look like a 25 years old individual. This is most prominent amongst the celebrities, it has now become a competition to look fresh and renewed everyday. Because of this they use cream, soap, or even reduce their food intake. As a result, they look younger than their age not minding the aftermath. Another important reason is relevancy. In other words, people want to be recon with in the society or whatever field they are operating, so they involve in activities that can make them look like a youth even when they are old. The activities may be in the form medical or physical. For example, many celebrities undergo plastic surgeries in order to still look under 30 years even at 60 years of age. Thirdly, attractiveness to opposite sex has been a motivating factor behind this. This is because men loved to be surrounded by young looking women and the older ones are jealous of this, so the way only out is for them to look like them. To illustrate this, fats women not only watch their weight and diet but also do gymnastics , so as to be attracted to their spouse and other men.

On the other hand, looking younger than one's age have many consequences. Firstly, it can cause negative reaction to the skin. Oftentimes, the skin lightening soap and cream causes irritations on the body;as a result, lead to cancer of the skin. Secondly, it can lead to death. Many people had lost their lives as a result of wanting to look young. For instance, a lady died in Lagos, Nigeria in 2017 when a facial plastic surgery was carried out on her due to negative reaction of the chemicals used.

In conclusion, although men and women are not left out in the urge to look younger than their age owing to the fact that they wanted to be relevant and going with fashion trend, there are repercussions of skin diseases and mortality that it can result to.