Some people believe that technology has made a man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is often argued that the advancement in technology provides a medium of interaction among people, whilst others disagree and believe that the frequent usage of technology paves the way to an introvert personality. However, I agree with the former viewpoint in this essay and discuss both the opinions with examples.

The advent of the internet has bridged the long-distance communication gap between friends and families. As a result, one can connect to anyone and anywhere on this planet with the click of a button. Social networking site such as Facebook is a prime example of this, where individuals can follow the updates of their friends and interact with each other without any geographical barrier. Therefore, cutting-edge technology is a worthwhile tool to be socially active.

On the other hand, there are certain people who hold a different opinion and think that the excess use of technology deprives of real human interaction, which is an important aspect of every bond. For example, modern children prefer to spend their time playing mobile games rather than playing outdoor games. As a result, they do not get a chance to communicate with the children of their age by sitting at home all day long after schools. However, I believe that human interaction is still possible by playing online games such as chess and pool with friends and playing these games also improves the level of cognition. In addition to this, individuals can also join the online groups of their interest to share their ideas and thoughts with each other. Therefore, this essay disagrees that technology should be dismissed for this reason.

To conclude, while technological advancements keep people closer and socially connected, some still feel that it as a reason for a communication gap. However, as long as we are careful about its right usage, the social benefits are clearly positive.