Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the trend of watching television and playing computer games is increasing by leaps and bounds. Often games are designed and shows are made based on viiolent themes. A huge chunk of viewers and gamers are of opinion that these themes have consequences on the minds of people , especially, youngsters. On the other hand, some believe that these are mere source of entertainment.

Firstly, television shows and computer games are stress busters. People of almost every age group love to stick to either of these two. Gradually they start loving and imitating these characters. Secondly, some aggressive attacks , for instance, kidnapping of a child to seek ransom, agitations, family conflicts, hunfer strikes to protest against government's policies are shown as brave acts, so people start copying all these kinds of deeds. They learn myriad loopholes about how to grind their own axes.

On the flip side, some people have altogether different views. They believe that all these brave acts help them to be aware about societal issues and how to defend themselves if caught in such riots. Also, by playing such games, one can easily vent out one's frustration and anger without harming anybody. Moreover, how an individual or a group of people behave in the society, depends largely upon their education, family background and their moral values.

Bringing up rear, aggressive shows are telecasted just to warn people with the consequences of these acts. Viewers should criticize these shameful acts rather than imitating them. Games are also designed just to entertain people and to channelize their energy in a positive way. An individual should give a thought before indulging into any misconduct.