Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people’s behavior. What is your opinion?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the brutality on TV and in video games has an influence on the public. Some people are of the opinion that these elements have any serious effect on society’s activities. I totally disagree with this opinion because of the two reasons, the brutality on TV and in video games can affect the society especially children, and it can also make the viewers want to go out and fight. The main reason why I believe savagery has an effect on people is that the influence of the brutality on TV and in video games is very dangerous, it can badly influence on not only adult but also children. The children are not old enough to be aware that the violence is just fictional, and since that the children can build up a think that the real life is full of fighting. This happened to my cousin. He not only used to watch action movies but also played various kinds of games which have guns and knife. As a result, he was very gingerly when he went out, even he was scared of going out. But at this point, on account of being forbidden to the electronics, he is better than he was in the past. Another reason why I support the notion that the savagery has an effect on people is due to the fact that the brutality makes people feel enjoyable, happy but it makes them lose their empathy with others. And especially is that it can create a feeling that they want to go out and fight. A number of people causing the scuffle are the people who used to watch violence in youth. A brother of my friend is an example of this case. When he was young, he liked to watch violent or brutal scenes on TV. Up to the present time, he now is very horrid and sadly, he is the cause of many scuffles. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believed that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Given this situation, it seems to me that parents should find and search for programs which their children should watch, which not, and finally parents should always pay attention to their children.