ome people believe that it’s good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe some information is too important/valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, it is common belief that information in scientific research, business and academic fields should be shared freely and as much as possible. However, from my perspective, not all information ought to be viewed freely since there is some data that is too invaluable and crucial.

On the one hand, it is recommended that humans should share their knowledge on academic fields with others. Firstly, by acquiring these expertise , people can broaden their knowledge. For instance, with the development of the Internet and social media sites, numerous people who have struggles with their studying can solve their questions with just a click of a mouse. Secondly, when one shares his or her research with others, he or she might have a chance to get feedback on his or her work. Thus, this individual can make improvements on their works by listening to constructive advice.

On the other hand, I agree that there is some data that is too crucial and invaluable to be shared without any fee. First of all, should academic knowledge be encouraged to be spread free, it could lead to a rise in ownership violation. For example, on the grounds that information is given for free, a lot of people can be incited to copy the works of other scientists and claim them as their own. Moreover, charging a fee is a means to show gratitude to an individual or teams for their contribution and hard work. Secondly, there is some data that is too dangerous to be known. For instance, if information about nuclear bombs or biological weapons is known, it may result in an outbreak of war, thus leading to chaoses around the world.

To sum up, while it is beneficial that people share knowledge with others, it is evident that some of the information should be kept in the dark because of their importance or the threats they might pose if known.