Some people believe that violent films are bad for you and encourage people to be violent, others argue that violence and films are unreleased because violence existed before films.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people deem that people do cruel acts by watching brutal movies; therefore, these films are considered to be negative, whereas others disgruntled with this notion by arguing that there is no relation between violence and movies due to its pre-existence before films. This essay partially agrees with these statements which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, movies are become indispensable parts of every human's lifestyle. As viewers are highly influenced by the content showing in the films, they also reckon that whatever happens in the movies is legit whether it is right or wrong. Consequently, people imitate their favorite actor or idol by copying the actions of celebrities. For example, a serial killer who was arrested by police, confessed that he got the idea of killing people from the movies to become famous. Therefore,the argument is justifiable that movies can humiliate people to act violently.

On the contrary, the existence of brutality can be seen earlier than the invention of films. This is because there are myriad of evidence which are full of violence such as, dreadful battles fought by emperors, world wars and many more. In addition to that, people only act violently when they feel peril from others. To exemplify, a survey from Oxford university showed that the pivotal reason for cruel behavior is the self-defense or to protect others from being harmed. Moreover, it does not have any connection with watching movies. Thus, one could depict that violence and films separate things without having relation with one-other.

By agglomerating above mentioned factors, it is concluded that though people may sometimes impress by watching movies to do violent actions, I believe that brutality and films do not have any connections. Furthermore, it is recommended that people should act carefully while they follow their idols or actor because it may have detrimental consequences or undesirable ramifications.