What distinguishes young people from their parents or grandparents generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The major difference between parents or grandparents and their descendants is a lack of physical exercise. Longer time is being spent by youngsters to play video games, chatting on Facebook or watching serials on Netflix, therefore, they have lesser time for being active. This essay agrees with the statement because children are heavily relied on technological equipment as well as sedentary lifestyle is another reason for this phenomena.

To commence with, the major difference between youngsters and their parents is the development of technology. That is to say that, as technologies are becoming more advanced in recent times, children are more interesting in playing virtual games, video calling with their kith and kin instead of doing exercise. However, in the past, people had ample of time for exercise and social gathering because they did not have any modern technologies unlike today's generation. For example, a recent survey in Times of India showed a declination in number of people who are doing exercise on daily basis as compared to past fifty years. Therefore, advancement of technology could be a pivotal reason due to which young persons are not doing physical exercise.

Another reason why today's generation are having lack of exercise is sedentary lifestyle. This is because, as in the past, people had to do industrious work by putting their own physical efforts whereas these tedious work-done are being replaced by automation nowadays. Consequently, lesser physical efforts are required in any sort of work due to which they are become lazier as compared to their forefathers. To exemplify, people are using vehicles these days to commute for shorter distance; however, in the past men and women were either preferred to walk or bicycle to go from one place to another. Thus, replacement of hard-work by modern technology could be a reason for the people being less active.

In conclusion, I believe that exorbitant reliance on technology as well as sedentary lifestyle could be the reasons to bolster the notion that youngsters are doing less exercise as compared to previous generation. Furthermore, it is recommended t hat young generation should be guided by their parents that how to use technology effectively.