Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

With the advent of new technology, lifestyle of people have been changed. Owing to this, various household chores are replaced by machines instead of humans. I think this development has more benefits than drawbacks which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

On the one hand, numerous house-hold work had been done by men and women in previous time. As advance innovative gizmo are doing these work, people get plenty of time to spend with their kith and kin. Consequently, it assists to build healthy kinship between family members when quality time is spent by them together. For example, in the past, it would take 4 to 5 hours to complete home tasks, whereas this times is reduced up to 1 to 2 hours because of different appliances such as., washing machine and dishwasher. In addition to that, people cannot only spend good times with family, but they can also utilize it for the betterment of their future. However, there are several disadvantages of this alteration that cannot be ignored.

On the other hand, the biggest con of this evolution is that over-reliance on technical devices can cause detrimental implications on human health. This is because amount of physical exercise is alleviated due to latest gadgets do work instead of people. As a result, people become obese and lazy as all the arduous work is accomplished by man-made machines. To exemplify, people used to clean their clothes by hands only in the past which was very good source of work-out, but these work is replace by machines and ultimately, it has made them unfit. Moreover, electronics appliances run on electricity and producing electricity is one of the significant pollutants. Therefore, it is essential to curtail its utilization.

To recapitulate, though people have more time for their relatives because house-work is completed by machines, I bolster the notion that high dependency on machines hamper overall physical fitness. Furthermore, it is recommended that instead of completing all the works by machines, people should do certain things on their own as well.