Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Few people deem that it is worthless to watch sport during free time. However, I believe that watching sport is not a waste of time, excessive hours spend on watching sport is fruitless. Furthermore, it could work as a stress-burster, whereas exorbitant hours on watching sport could hinder overall development.

Ostensibly, when people watch sport, it helps them to release their tension. This is because, human emotions are directly concomitant with sport as people can bring out their inner feelings in safer way by watching sport. For example, Cricket match between India and Pakistan always works as a peacemaker to avoid any kind of stress between them. In addition to that, by watching sport, a strong emotion of patriotism could be awaken from the citizens of any nations. However, I think that rather than watching sport for longer period of time, people should concentrate on other things which are beneficial for them.

On the flip side, there are numerous better ways to invest leisure time for the betterment of an individual. Firstly, instead of watching sport, people can play outdoor games which will be beneficial for them to stay fit. Secondly, it would be a better option to spend time with kith and kin as it will strengthen their kinship. Thirdly, people can also devote this time to pursue their hobbies such as, painting or dancing which could be useful in the future to make a career. Therefore, people should do above mentioned activities in their spare time.

By agglomerating above mentioned factors, it is concluded that though there are several advantages of watching sport, it is recommended that people should balance their leisure time to get desirable ramifications.